U.S. Firms

WorleyParsonsWorleyParsons
www.worleyparsons.com
POC: Steven Fischer, PE – Director, Business Development
Telephone: +1-610-834-6805
Email: steven.fischer@worleyparsons.com

 

rail runnerRailRunner® is an innovative rail products and services company providing low-cost intermodal transportation solutions to underserved markets worldwide. RailRunner’s unique Terminal Anywhere® system enables shippers to combine the economics of rail with the flexibility of trucking, while linking directly into the international containerized shipping network.

RailRunner intermodal trains are assembled directly from the container-carrying RailRunner highway chassis, using compact specialized rail vehicles called “bogies.” The chassis and container are coupled to the bogie. The highway wheels are raised pneumatically, allowing the highway wheels to clear the track, thus transforming the road vehicle to a rail vehicle in a matter of minutes. Train assembly requires no lifting of the shipping container, and is fast, simple and cost-efficient, comparing favorably with container unit loading times of traditional intermodal.

Below is a list of U.S. firms that have expressed a specific interest in this USTDA Mission and in providing their goods and services to freight intermodal sector customers in the Sub-Saharan African region:

Ashross Mobile Unloading Systems
www.ashross.com
POC: Todd Bergeson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Telephone: +1 (801) 785-6464
Email: ToddB@ashross.com

Brookville Equipment Corporation
www.brookvillecorp.com
POC: Mr. Christopher Rhoades, Director of Sales
Telephone: (814) 849-6039
Email: crhoades@brookvillecorp.com

Control Chief Wireless Solutions
www.controlchief.com
POC: David Tenney, Locomotive Products Manager
Telephone: +1-814-362-6811
Email: dtenney@controlchief.com

ENSCO
www.ensco.com
POC: Robert E. Mullen, Director of Sales and Marketing
Telephone: +1-703-321-4764
Email: mullen.robert@ensco.com

FreightCar America
www.freightcaramerica.com
POC: Leslie G. Wood, Managing Director, International Sales and Strategic Sourcing
Telephone: +1 (312) 928-1053
Email: lwood@freightcar.net

GE Transportation Optimization Solutions
www.getransportation.com/rail/software  
POC:  Paul Pascutti, Vice President of International Sales
Telephone:  +1 (404) 350-6466
POC: Ed McQuillan, Vice President, Intermodal Solutions
Telephone:  +1 (678) 641-6335

Kalmar RT Center
www.kalmarrt.com
POC: Robert Schafer, Director of Global Accounts
Telephone: 678-520-2976
Email: Robert.Schafer@Kalmarrt.com

Macton
www.macton.com
POC: Denise Louder, Sales Manager
Telephone: +1-301-829-6227
Email: dlouder@macton.com

Mi-Jack Products, Inc.
www.mi-jack.com
POC: Pat Heraty, Director, International Sales
Telephone:  +1 (708) 225-2336
E-mail:  pheraty@Mi-Jack.com

National Railway Equipment Co.
www.nationalrailway.com
POC: Kirby Roseveare, Director of International Sales
Telephone: +1-618-248-9270
Email: k.roseveare@nationalrailway.com

POC: Will Burrows, Vice President International Projects
Telephone: +1-708-388-6002
Email: w.burrows@nationalrailway.com

Palisade Corporation
www.palisade.com
POC: Doug Oldfield, Africa Sales Manager
Telephone: +1 (800) 432-7475
Email: doldfield@palisade.com

Phoenix Products Company, Inc.
www.phoenixproducts.com
POC: Mr. Ryan Hertel, Director of Business Development
Telephone: +1 (414) 617-8079
Email: rhertel@phoenixproducts.com

RailComm
www.railcomm.com
POC: Mr. Greg Fogarty
Phone: +1-585-377-3360 ext. 119
Email: gfogarty@railcomm.com

Railserve, Inc.
www.RailserveLEAF.biz
POC: T.J. Mahoney, LEAF Program Manager
Telephone: +1 404 661 8390
Email: tjmahoney@railserve.biz 

REMPREX, LLC
www.remprex.com
Telephone: +1 (888) 350-0010
Email: sales@remprex.com

Tideworks Technology
www.tideworks.com
POC: Harvey Bauer, Director of Marketing
Telephone: +1 (206) 382-4470

Trinity Industries, Inc.
www.trin.net
POC: Paul K. Brown, Vice President, Trinity International Business Development Team
Telephone: +1-817-378-2022
Email: paul.brown@trin.net

Walker Magnetics
www.walkermagnet.com
POC: Jim Fitzgerald, Director of Sales and Marketing
Telephone: +1-215-942-9908
Email: jfitzgerald@walkermagnet.com

Wilson Trailer Company
www.wilsontrailer.com
POC: Mr. Mark Stokes, Product Manager
Telephone: +1 (712) 252-6476
Email: mark.stokes@wilsontrailer.com

For more information about this upcoming event, involvement opportunities and if you wish to be added to this list please contact us.

 

Federal Resources for Exporters

Export-Import Bank of the United States
http://www.exim.gov/

Small Business Administration Export Portal
http://www.sba.gov/category/navigation-structure/starting-managing-business/managing-business/exporting-importing

Overseas Private Investment Corporation
http://www.opic.gov/

National Export Initiative/export.gov
http://export.gov/nei/